What Are Existing Conditions In Construction?

What is a CSI number?

The Customer Support Identifier (CSI) number is generated after you purchase Oracle Cloud services.

This number is present in your contract document and also in Infrastructure Classic Console or Applications Console.

You’ll need the CSI number to register and log support requests in My Oracle Support (MOS)..

What are cost codes in construction?

Cost Codes are specific types of work being done on a project. Examples of cost codes would be footings, CIP walls, and slabs on ground. … Phases are only used when you what to break down the cost codes to match the schedule and analyze the cost in greater detail. In some accounting systems phases are called cost codes!

What CSI division is cabinets?

Specify Division 12 for your peace of mind. For many people, a cabinet is a cabinet is a cabinet.

What is division12?

Division 12 Furnishings encompasses a broad grouping of objects that are installed in finished spaces and considered to be decorative or fine art. Used in any type of built space, they may function to support human activity and/or be aesthetically pleasing.

What CSI division is concrete?

Division 03 – Concrete Manufacturers.

What are Division 10 Specialties?

Products that we supply that fall under some of these categories include: Lockers – Storage Specialties. Bathroom Partitions – Partitions. Bathroom Accessories – Toilet Specialties….Division 10 can contain products such as the following:Storage Specialties.Partitions.Toilet Specialties.Safety Specialties.

What is thermal and moisture protection?

Thermal and Moisture Protection includes the materials used to seal the outside of the building against moisture, thermal, and air penetration, plus the associated insulation and accessories. Included are dampproofing, waterproofing, insulation, and roofing. …

What is Division 13 special construction?

Division 13 Special Construction addresses structures designed for a very specific end-use, such as a greenhouse, which require detailed construction specifications and methods tailored to that unique building function.

What is Division 23 construction?

Division 23 – Heating, Ventilation And Air Conditioning (HVAC) – Transportation and Infrastructure.

What CSI division is fire sprinkler?

Division 21Division 21 – Fire Suppression.

What is an existing conditions survey?

An Existing Conditions Survey (ECS) is the foundation of all building and site improvement projects. … To ensure the design and construction phases of the project flow smoothly, it is critical that a complete and accurate ECS is performed. The process involved in performing this type of survey is defined in CMR 250 6.02.

What CSI division is insulation?

Division 07 – Roofing, Waterproofing and Insulation.

What are the divisions of construction?

Division 1: General Requirements.Division 2: Site Construction.Division 3: Concrete.Division 4: Masonry.Division 5: Metals.Division 6: Wood and Plastics.Division 7: Thermal & Moisture Protection.Division 8: Doors & Windows.

What CSI division is HVAC?

Division 23 – Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Manufacturers. Material and product manufacturers relating to Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) are organized by the product or the material into CSI sections.

What does CSI stand for?

Crime Scene InvestigationCSI: Crime Scene Investigation, the original CSI television series, set in Las Vegas.

What is a 3 part CSI specification?

Definition and Use. Though they go by other names, such as Product Guide Specifications or Guide Specifications, 3-Part Specifications, as the name implies, has three parts to the product specification: General, Products and Execution. Each part provides a standardized format of presenting specific product information.

What are CSI codes in construction?

The Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) publishes the MasterFormat, which is the standard that is used most often for formatting construction specifications. MasterFormat is the protected intellectual property of the Construction Specifications Institute so we cannot provide a fill list of numbers and titles.

What are the 16 CSI divisions?

DivisionsDivision 01 — General Requirement.Division 02 — Existing Conditions.Division 03 — Concrete.Division 04 — Masonry.Division 05 — Metals.Division 06 — Wood and Plastics.Division 07 — Thermal and Moisture Protection.Division 08 — Doors and Windows.More items…

What CSI division is electrical?

Division 26Division 26 — Electrical. Division 27 — Communications. Division 28 — Electronic Safety and Security.

What is CSI architecture?

The Construction Specifications Institute (CSI) is a United States national association of more than 8,000 construction industry professionals who are experts in building construction and the materials used therein.

What CSI division is gutters and downspouts?

Gutters and Downspouts – Roof Drainage – MasterFormat 07 71 23 – BuildSite.