Question: When You Block Someone Can They Still See Your Messages?

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, for know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device.

After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist..

Does blocking someone on iPhone delete messages?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. When you block an email address from Mail, it goes to the trash folder.

Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?

When you block someone you tell servers to stop sending you messages from that person. Therefore whenever that person sends a message, servers will reject it and will never get delivered. When you unblock them, then servers will start delivering new messages only and not the rejected messaged.

Do DMs disappear when you block someone?

Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

Do people know when you block them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Can a person still see your message if you block them?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

How do I stop getting texts from a blocked number?

Blocking Text MessagesOpen “Messages“.Press the “Menu” icon located at the upper-right corner.Select “Blocked contacts“.Tap “Add a number” to add a number you wish to block.If you ever wish to remove a number from the blacklist, return to the Blocked contacts screen, and select the “X” next to the number.

Why is a blocked number still getting through?

Blocked numbers are still coming through. There is a reason why for this, at least I believe this is the reason why. Spammers, use a spoof app that hides their actual number from your caller i.d. so when they call you and you block the number, your blocking a number that doesn’t exist.

How do I retrieve blocked messages on my iPhone?

The answer is NO. If you have blocked contacts from sending you messages, you won’t receive the messages at all. So there is no way to see or recover the blocked messages. If you want to know that information, you can ask the sender to resend it to you.

When you block someone can they still see your messages iPhone?

When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Apple ID would work for iMessage.

What does someone see when you block them on iMessage?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

What happens to messages when you block someone?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. … If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.

Can someone read your message after you block them on Instagram?

The person will receive the message and be able to view it. However, once you block him/her, that message is no longer accessible to them.